Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matthew Raymond

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matthew Raymond

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (176 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Bailie Richards

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"So far so good! One of our primary concerns when choosing a new insurance company was communication. We chose this office because Krystal Miller kept a really helpful dialog open with us for several weeks while we decided on the best products for us. She was professional and very quick to answer our questions or call us back. When we forgot to call her, she always followed up to make sure that we were receiving her communications. As a bonus- the rates were all incredibly fair and we loved our savings when we bundled home and auto. Thanks Krystal for all your help!"

Summer Hite

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience when I called asking some questions, Kortni was great 😊 so sweet!"

Alex Dubs

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Answered all of my questions and did their best to save me some money 👍"

John MacCheyne

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down, our most favorite insurance agency in Fairbanks! Keep up the good work!"
Profile photo of Brandice Husband

Brandice Husband

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office!"

Jackie Barrera

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Crystal was very helpful, patient, and knowledgeable and pleasant. I understood more about my coverage after talking with her and also saved a few dollars!"

Carin Knupp

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can’t say enough about the staff at Matt Raymond State Farm. They are helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Matt is great for the community and a wonderful leader."

juan ayala

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful, keeps customers informed of changes that may arise, and returns calls in a timely manner."

Andrew Worthman

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"As someone who knows almost nothing about insurance and the inner workings of how to start up a business, speaking with Matthew Raymond was one of the most informational experiences I have had. The expertise and willingness to help that comes from Matthew is exceptional. Would recommend choosing this insurance agent 10 out of 10 times when in need of insurance guidance."

steven reilly

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I came to this agency because of the better rates I was offered but I have stayed because of their professionalism. I believe that Matt, Krystal and the rest of the staff actually want to do their best for me. Together we have put together a portfolio of policies that I think work best for me and it's all been done in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Their customer service is of the highest order."

Alison Boyce

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and cares about his customers."

Kortni Ashton

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are highly knowledgeable and always go above and beyond to ensure my policies are taken care of. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my insurance. Highly recommend their office if you're searching for an insurance agent in the Fairbanks/North Pole area."

Christen Werner

November 11, 2022

1  out of  5
"Only work with these guys if you don't actually need insurance. Just found today that the homeowners policy we purchased over a month ago was NEVER FINISHED processing by their office. The only way I found out was by calling the national customer service line to find out why I never got a login for our account. Want to fall through the cracks? Go to this office"

Matthew Ray

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experiences have always be great here. The agents I have interacted with have always gone past my expectations to provide me with excellent and timely service. I highly recommend this place for any insurance needs. Thanks"

Shelley Munoz

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kourtni with State Farm is by far the best agent I've ever worked with. She will go above and beyond to give superior customer service and make sure your needs are taken care of. Thank you Kourtni!"

Valerie Reece

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always get top notch service when I call Matt's office."

David Pelunis-Messier

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are diligent, respectful and really care about their clients. I have a number of personal and business insurance policies with matt and his team and I would highly recommend Matt Raymond State Farm to anyone looking for a high quality insurance agent who really knows his field. You won't find a more professional team in town."

larry daugherty

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Phenomenal customer service! Great communication! Highly recommend."

Jakir Hasan

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taryn was quick to understand my situation and offered a plan that suits needs."

Jessica Vazquez (Naa Leelee Too)

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Promt and kind"

Jeff Levy

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Long overdue, this review. I worked with Casey MacCheyne last month to put together the whole package: Cars, Toys, House, etc. Fast, efficient service. It's good to work with a local agent who knows their business. They check all the boxes!"

Jean Leder

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm/Matthew Raymond allows us to pull a car from coverage when we are not using it and whenever we want to use it we call them and before we hang up we are covered. Did it today and was done in a few minutes. Had the emailed temp coverage card in seconds after I hung up. Wonderful service here! Worked with Taryn today and she was great, but the same goes for everyone in this office."

ana maria arriagada

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Matthew is an exceptional person, he helped us with all our doubts, clarifying them and managing our insurance coverage with great good will, mastering and explaining everything in detail. Highlighting their human quality, sympathy and empathy towards us. grateful (Original) Matthew es una persona excepcional, nos ayudó con todas nuestras dudas, aclarándolas y gestionando en nuestro caso de muy buena voluntad nuestra cobertura con el seguro, dominando y explicando todo en detalle. Destacando su calidad humana, simpatía y empatía hacia nosotros. Agradecidos"

Dave Teney

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"very helpful, friendly, quick. would highly recommended"

chime paraso

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kystel did a great job in explaining all of our questions to her. She's so accommodating and friendly. She even helped us tone down our insurance according to our budget. I appreciate State farm and her for doing that. And thanks for all the freebies! 🤩🤩"